Miami night club news from the source

Groove Junkies - In The Zone : a New Album of Soulful House

If you're listening to cool music right now then please spread the love around a little. Post a pointer here and we'll do our best to build a gizmo with a "Play" button on it that features the good stuff.
Forum rules
Pointers to cool music go here. Or upload it if you have the rights. No blatant copyright violations, please, we reserve the right to do a DMCA take-down if a copyright-holder demands that we remove something.

Postby 8DPromo on 13 Oct 2010 08:54

Groove Junkies - In The Zone : a New Album of Soulful House

Artist: Groove Junkies
Title: In The Zone (album)
Featuring: Joi Cardwell, Diane Carter, Alexander Sky, more
Label: MoreHouse Records
Available Now From: Traxsource / Beatport / iTunes / Juno Download / Dance Tracks Digital


** To listen to previews of tracks from Groove JunkiesIn The Zone album click HERE

Two years in the making, Groove Junkies' debut artist album In The Zone is a milestone achievement for venerable Los Angeles by way of NYC Writer / Producer / DJ Evan Landes. The evolution of his artistry is on full display as In The Zone showcases a diverse musical, rhythmic and lyrical palette which isn't bound by any of today's passing trends. Groove Junkies' signature soul drenched dance grooves and hybrid funk are in abundance, although a multitude of varied musical influences such as Afro, Jazz, Disco, R&B, Tech House, Gospel and Rock can also be found throughout the well balanced long player. Its clear intent is to move the listener physically with the dancefloor in mind, but also provoke thought with lyrical content that engages you on an emotional level. In an age where so much of today's dance music is perceived as being bland, cookie cutter and forgettable, In The Zone dispels that myth by offering a wide range of intelligently crafted songs and tracks which feature an international collective of immensely gifted musicians, vocalists and spoken word artists. The full album contains sixteen tracks in all - 14 songs (3 of which are Groove Junkies classics re-worked, and 3 which are ‘bonus' tracks), along with the opening Prelude and Interlude; and there's also a 13 track non-stop continuous bonus version. Get ready! For more info visit


Michael Fossati (Spirit of House) - "Without a question, In The Zone is a masterpiece - essential and timeless... our "ALBUM OF THE YEAR!"
Franco Martinelli ( - "In The Zone is an awesome soulful-house masterpiece, a perfect combination of intense funky house grooves enriched by infectious soul, jazzy, afro, gospel and tech-house elements. Essential release!"
Ian Thompson (Electronica Magazine) - "It's a musical master class littered with hair raising vocal performances, social and political comment, uplifting gospel anthems and soothing soulful house, all marshaled expertly by Groove Junkies, and oozing Evan's infectious, likable personality."
Lewis Dene (DJ Mag, Hed Kandi) - "Over the years I've probably added more superlatives in juxtapose to the Groove Junkies and their various MoreHouse releases than any other house act. Groove Junkies' productions offer considerably more depth and palatability then many of today's disposal dance recordings."
Joi Cardwell - "In the Zone is a perfect anecdote to a long day fading into a most enjoyable night. I found its message, vibe, and rhythms take me to the happy space where I long to be."
Christian Alvarez (Delecto Recordings) - "Awesome stuff. Groove Junkies have always been pioneers of the soulful sound. Why would this be any different? Love all of the songs. Full support."
DJ Dealer (Lay Records) - "Tip of the cap to one of L.A.'s finest ... an album project in this ever changing climate is no small feat and with that being said, House Music All Night Long! Sexy, groovy, sophisticated and definitely well produced, the album is a lovely mix of past and present sounds."
Craig Bartlett (Tillate Magazine) - “The debut artist album reveals Evan and his ‘junkies’ with groove have really raised the bar and set the standards so much higher now, collaborating with world class producers and artists like TC Moses, Joi Cardwell, Diane Carter, DJ Meme and so many more. I love this labour of love and so should you.”
Richard Earnshaw (Duffnote) - "The production is up to the usual high standard, the arrangements are spot on, but most importantly for me, it all works and make it a pleasure to listen to from start to finish, without any track hopping. Get’s my vote!”
Jask (Thaisoul) - "Groove Junkies deliver!"
Deep House Cat Radio Show - "Instant Classic!"

Groove Junkies - In The Zone Track List:
01 Solara's Prelude (feat. Solara) (Solara's Trip Hop Mix)
02 Dr. Feelgood (feat. Diane Carter) (DJ Meme Remix)
03 You Love House (feat. Chappell) (GJs Main Mix)
04 Unified As One (Feat. Indeya and Titus Fotso) (GJs World Cup Tribute Mix)
05 In The Zone (feat. Groove Junkies) (GJs PrimeTime Filth Mix)
06 Deeper (feat. Solara & Raya Beam) (GJs Main Room Re-Work)
07 Don't Ask (feat. Prophet) (GJs Neo-Hop Vox)
08 What's Freedom (feat. Groove Junkies and Joi Cardwell) (GJs Classic Vox Mix)
09 Far Away (feat. TC Moses) (GJs Alternative Vox)
10 Pulled Me Through (feat. Solara) Through (GJs Blissed Out Mix)
11 The White Light (feat. Alexander Sky) (GJs Deep Afro Mix)
12 Oh Lord Interlude (feat. Indeya) (GJ's Mix)
13 Inside My Soul (feat. Solomon Henderson) (GJs Philly Style Re-Work)
14 Wanna B Bad (feat. Mellow D) (GJs Rock Tha House Mix)
15 Been There Done That (feat. Dufane) (GJs Funky Vox Mix)
16 Shut Up N' Dance (feat. Wendy Brune') (GJs Original Mix)
17 In The Zone (Full Album Continuous Mix) (69:37)

Posts: 81
Joined: 28 Oct 2009 11:27

Share On:

Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Orkut OrkutShare on Reddit RedditShare on VK VKShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+

Return to what's on your speakers now?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests